Beauty Night In

Happy Friday!  I don’t know about you, but it’s been a long week for me.  I’m at that point in my life where I would rather stay in, relax and sleep.  And I’m 21.  Lame? I don’t think so.  I’ll just go out tomorrow night…  At the end of the week my face and skin feels tired and gross.  Between school, the gym and work I owe it to my pores to do a little extra pampering.  This is what my Friday night will consist of: a facial mask, Biore pore strips, food, Netflix, and a good night’s sleep.
Beauty Night In 2Beauty Night In 3

Beauty Night In 1

My roommate, Courtney, and I started having beauty nights in and the next morning I would wake up fully rested feeling better about my skin.

If you’re interested in having a beauty night in with your roommates and friends head to your local drug store and pick up a facial mask.  Freeman Facial clay masks always leave my skin feeling softer and they only cost $3.99.  My favorite is the Chocolate & Strawberry Facial Clay Mask, it smells delicious!

For those of you who haven’t tried a pore strip I would highly recommend it.  When we wash our face we don’t always get the dirt and other impurities.  To be honest, black heads are my worst enemy, especially on my nose.

tumblr_maz70q18OS1r6ubhwo1_500

In the words of Courtney, “Biore pore strips: so powerful they don’t just get the usual dirt and gunk, they get those pesky pore smurfs and gnomes as well.

Here are a few tips for a DIY facial:
Step 1: Make sure your face is clean.
Step 2: Apply the facial mask. (Avoid the eye area)
Step 3: Let the facial mask harden.  Trust me you will be able to feel your skin tighten.  It usually takes about 7 to 10 minutes to dry.
Step 4: Once dry thoroughly wash your face with warm water.
Now the fun part; Biore pore strips work best when your skin is wet.
Step 5:  Splash a few handfuls of warm water onto your nose.  The warm water helps open your pores.
Step 6: With your skin still wet, dry your hands and apply the strip to your nose adhesive side down.
Step 7: Wait for the pore strip to harden. (It will feel like paper mâché)
Step 8: When ready CAREFULLY pull the pore strip off with both hands. (The slower you take it off the better)
Step 9: Take a look at that nasty strip and all the dirt that was lifted.  My roommate and I used to compare because we’re weird like that.

Hope everyone has a wonderful, relaxing weekend!  Don’t forget to take care of your skin and face, and always wash your makeup off at the end of the night no matter how tired you are.  You owe it to your face.

2 thoughts on “Beauty Night In

Leave a Reply

